2021 Reading Challenge

2021 Reading Challenge
Jill Elizabeth has read 3 books toward her goal of 245 books.
hide

Excerpt: Nanny Dearest by Flora Collins

About the Book

Compulsively readable domestic suspense, perfect for fans of THE TURN OF THE KEY and THE PERFECT NANNY, about a woman who takes comfort in reconnecting with her childhood nanny after her father’s death, until she starts to uncover dark secrets the nanny has been holding for twenty years.

[…]

Book Review: Hello, Transcriber by Hannah Morrissey

So here’s the tagline blurb: “Hannah Morrissey’s Hello, Transcriber is a captivating mystery suspense debut featuring a female police transcriber who goes beyond the limits to solve a harrowing case.” Sounds fabulous right? Like so many others I was drawn to the premise of this one and the original concept, hooked in the beginning by […]

Book Review Blurb: I Don’t Forgive You by Aggie Blum-Thompson

This was a very easy and quick read and very entertaining. Although I must say, after reading several of these domestic thrillers, that I find it fascinating that everyone loves to imagine that there’s such a seamy underbelly to suburbia! Thompson has written an exceptionally dishy enjoyable read full of secrets, lies, and red herrings […]

Audio Book Review: Relatively Normal Secrets by C.W. Allen

Every now and again I really like a middle grade book for variety. In my opinion, this category of fiction requires a different type of storytelling talent because the books can’t rely on the “when all else fails throw in sex and violence” tropes of “adult” writing. The stories need to move at a tighter […]

Book Review: Don’t Get Close by Matt Miksa

“An infamous reincarnation cult resurfaces in the wake of a deadly bombing, and it’s up to an FBI novice to learn its true aim—and uncover its dark past before it consumes her.” That’s the teaser, and it’s what immediately drew me in. Cults AND hypnosis AND reincarnation AND cold case solving? Sign me up! I […]